A.
            l. Here I have made a teapot that is very rounded in the body, has a in-set lid and a handle as well as flowers carved into the body as well.   

            II. I made this by first making a very wide bellied and round vase and the same day, making a hollow lid that fits inside the vase. I then made a spout and handle and applied those to the body of the teapot. The last day I used tools to carve out flowers on the side of the vase. 

            II.  This project has a very simple body and is based on a theme of nature and plants and life in nature. 
B.      
            l. Here I have made a hand and wheel project that is in the shape of a vase with a small bottom, wider belly and is even smaller towards the top. Applied to the side of the vase is pieces of clay that are put on the piece to make it look like crawling vines with little round buds on the end and one flower.
            ll. I made this by first throwing a vase, footing it and then adding clay to it by rolling out long pieces and applying it with slip, toothed rib and rubber tipped tool. There are also little round dots, or buds applied and a flower as well.
            lll. This project has a complex design with a glaze that fits the theme of the piece, which is nature and the life in nature. It is made to look like a crawling vine with small flower buds about to bloom. 
C.
             l. Here I have made a theme choice project, or a project that goes along with my theme. What I have made is a small cup with handle that has added clay to give it the features of an owl.
             ll. I made this project by throwing a cup and applying a pulled handle. I then added clay to the face of the project by cutting and forming feet, eyes, wings and a beak. I applied it to the project with slip and a rubber tipped tool. 
             lll. This project had a simple start then was made into a piece that is made to a project that is intended for the viewer to see a natural and figurative form of an owl. This follows my theme of different



Leave a Reply.